Home » Random »

RS Counseling & Wellness Center

Female friendship and issues of trust…

Where it all starts…

When I was younger, I, like many females had hurtful relationships with other females.  I remember the first time I realized friendship requires trust and that trust can be easily broken.  I was around thirteen and attending a church camp with my best friends. I knew this was going to be a great summer; that feeling quickly changed when camp started.  I found myself at the center of a love triangle I never knew existed.  The girl I had called best friend since 2nd grade was spreading rumors that I “liked” her boyfriend.   Mind you, I hadn’t even met the boy yet, so there was no way this could be true.  My heart was broken in so many pieces, because up until that point, I never would have thought my closest friend would hurt me. She not only chose…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Bite Size Canada

Canadian trivia and history in bite size chunks!

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

