Home » Random »

Little World Community Organization

Salaam my friends. My name is Ahmad, and I live in a village in Northern Pakistan.

 

I have two older sisters and two younger sisters.  My older sisters are married, and my younger sisters and I live with our parents.  I studied at a government school, which was very cheap, but I had to drop out when I was in the 5th Standard because my father became quite ill, and I needed to work.  Without any skills, I could only do small things at a shop in the village.  Every month I would bring home 2000 rupees ($21) which was not enough for our family’s survival.  My mother went to work in people’s houses so we could have money for basic necessities.

 

I saw some of the women in our village going to the LWCO school, and I wondered if my sisters could attend.  My sisters told…

View original post 213 more words

2 Comments

  1. lwcodotorg says:

    Thank you for helping us share our story.

    – students and volunteers of LWCO

  2. jnonymous81 says:

    You are very welcome!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Bite Size Canada

Canadian trivia and history in bite size chunks!

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

